Rentrez un code barre!
product image
The Suspect: A dark and gripping murder mystery (English Edition)
Livres anglais et étrangers > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > Genre Fiction > Action & Adventure
Description du produit

Innocence is no guarantee of justice...

John Lescroart, bestselling author of the Dismas Hardy series, returns with a gripping standalone murder mystery, The Suspect. Perfect for fans of John Grisham and Steve Martini.

'One smooth ride, and a fine legal thriller to boot' - Philadelphia Enquirer

Dr. Caryn Dryden is found dead in her hot tub, and homicide inspector Devin Juhle targets a suspect close to home: her husband, Stuart Gorman. After all, Caryn recently asked for a divorce ... and Stuart stands to gain millions in insurance. His alibi-that he was at his cabin on Echo Lake that weekend-doesn't keep him out of hot water. But maybe a shrewd attorney will. Gina Roake, a partner in Dismas Hardy's firm, is eager to take on such a high-profile case, especially when the client's innocence seems so easy to prove. Yet the more time she spends with Stuart, the more complicated her feelings become; she feels strangely drawn to him at first, then has to confront the possibility of a dark history lurking in his past. Desperate to know the truth, Gina calls in Wyatt Hunt to investigate. But as the damning facts accumulate, and as the rabid press concludes that Stuart is guilty, Gina must face the possibility that Stuart may not find mercy in the courtroom either.


Détails du produit
Langue(s): Anglais Langue de publication
Producteur: Headline
Editeur: Headline
Code(s) EAN: Inconnu
Code(s) UPC: Inconnu
Auteur(s): John Lescroart
ISBN: 9780755393305
Historique des prix
Produits similaires
Dead Irish (Dismas Hardy series, book 1): A captivating crime thriller

Dead Irish (Dismas Hardy series, book 1): A captivating crime thriller

Code ASIN: B008BJUS22
Dernière mise à jour: Sun Apr 15 10:34 2018

Voir l'article
Hard Evidence (Dismas Hardy series, book 3): A gripping murder mystery

Hard Evidence (Dismas Hardy series, book 3): A gripping murder mystery

Code ASIN: B008BJVEFC
Dernière mise à jour: Tue May 8 11:27 2018

Voir l'article
The Keeper (Dismas Hardy series, book 15): A riveting and complex courtroom thriller

The Keeper (Dismas Hardy series, book 15): A riveting and complex courtroom thriller

Code ASIN: B00IJZRUEM
Dernière mise à jour: Sat Mar 24 14:02 2018

Voir l'article
The Burning Room

The Burning Room

Code ASIN: B00JOM7SKA
Dernière mise à jour: Fri Apr 27 5:00 2018

Voir l'article
Gray Mountain (English Edition)

Gray Mountain (English Edition)

Code ASIN: B00LM9S7H6
Dernière mise à jour: Sun Mar 11 5:54 2018

Voir l'article
The Crossing

The Crossing

Code ASIN: B00URUOJZK
Dernière mise à jour: Sat Mar 31 17:36 2018

Voir l'article
The Guilty (Will Robie Book 4) (English Edition)

The Guilty (Will Robie Book 4) (English Edition)

Code ASIN: B014J4QVEQ
Dernière mise à jour: Wed Mar 14 3:43 2018

Voir l'article