Rentrez un code barre!
product image
The Most Dangerous Place on Earth: If you liked Thirteen Reasons Why, you'll love this (English Edition)
Livres anglais et étrangers > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > Genre Fiction
Description du produit

*As featured on the High Low Show podcast*

'I read The Most Dangerous Place on Earth in two chilling gulps. It's a phenomenal first book.'
Anthony Doerr, New York times bestselling author of All the Light We Cannot See

'You might not think that anyone in this School sees you but I do. I mean sees you really.'

Aged thirteen, Tristan Bloch writes a love note to Calista Broderick. He thinks she is perfect. He wants to talk to her. He thinks he loves her. He could help her with her algebra homework. Cally shares the note with her best friend, Abigail, who insists that she shows it to her boyfriend Ryan, who decides to share it on Facebook: and then everyone sees it.

Before long, Tristan takes a morning ride to the Golden Gate Bridge, leaves his bike on the against the rail, and jumps.

Now, Tristan's classmates are seventeen, dealing with tests and affairs with teachers, pressure from parents and going to parties.

These wealthy, privileged teenagers should be the happiest on earth. But the guilt of Tristan's death follows them all...

For fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, Friday Night Lights, and The Bling Ring, The Most Dangerous Place on Earth is smart, compelling and eye opening.

'With a stunning constellation of characters' voices and a fiercely compelling story, it's impossible to put down, or to forget.' - Megan Abbott


Détails du produit
Langue(s): Anglais Langue de publication
Producteur: Hodder & Stoughton
Editeur: Hodder & Stoughton
Code(s) EAN: Inconnu
Code(s) UPC: Inconnu
Auteur(s): Lindsey Lee Johnson
ISBN: 9781473661257

*As featured on the High Low Show podcast*

'I read The Most Dangerous Place on Earth in two chilling gulps. It's a phenomenal first book.'
Anthony Doerr, New York times bestselling author of All the Light We Cannot See

'You might not think that anyone in this School sees you but I do. I mean sees you really.'

Aged thirteen, Tristan Bloch writes a love note to Calista Broderick. He thinks she is perfect. He wants to talk to her. He thinks he loves her. He could help her with her algebra homework. Cally shares the note with her best friend, Abigail, who insists that she shows it to her boyfriend Ryan, who decides to share it on Facebook: and then everyone sees it.

Before long, Tristan takes a morning ride to the Golden Gate Bridge, leaves his bike on the against the rail, and jumps.

Now, Tristan's classmates are seventeen, dealing with tests and affairs with teachers, pressure from parents and going to parties.

These wealthy, privileged teenagers should be the happiest on earth. But the guilt of Tristan's death follows them all...

For fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, Friday Night Lights, and The Bling Ring, The Most Dangerous Place on Earth is smart, compelling and eye opening.

'With a stunning constellation of characters' voices and a fiercely compelling story, it's impossible to put down, or to forget.' - Megan Abbott


Historique des prix
Produits similaires
The Dry: The Sunday Times Crime Book of the Year 2017 (English Edition)

The Dry: The Sunday Times Crime Book of the Year 2017 (English Edition)

Code ASIN: B01C37W582
Dernière mise à jour: Fri May 11 1:28 2018

Voir l'article
History of Wolves: Shortlisted for the 2017 Man Booker Prize (English Edition)

History of Wolves: Shortlisted for the 2017 Man Booker Prize (English Edition)

Code ASIN: B01GHMZYI2
Dernière mise à jour: Fri Mar 30 11:39 2018

Voir l'article
Manhattan Beach: 2017’s most anticipated book (English Edition)

Manhattan Beach: 2017’s most anticipated book (English Edition)

Code ASIN: B06XDG7YFC
Dernière mise à jour: Sat Apr 28 16:17 2018

Voir l'article
Exquisite

Exquisite

Code ASIN: B06Y661QRC
Dernière mise à jour: Mon May 14 17:06 2018

Voir l'article